top of page

See what our clients are saying!

All these reviews are from Phill's Google profile, Yelp page or Avvo web page. In order to post a review on Google, Yelp or Avvo, clients are required to register with their names and email addresses.

 

They are all real clients and real reviews! 

I recommend him!

Posted by Victor of Nassau

March 12, 2024

I’m really happy with his work thank you for all your help I recommend him to anyone.

Trabajo bien hecho!

Posted by Zaira of Queens

March 5, 2024

Me fascinó el trabajo bien hecho del señor Phillip Mahony. Amable atento honrado. Yo quedé feliz con su buen trabajo.

Mr. Mahony is the best!

Posted by SKR of Queens

February 24, 2024

Mr. Mahony is the best. Effective and personable. Within a few months the case was concluded in my favor. Highly recommend his services.

Estamos muy contentos con Phillip Mahony Esq

Posted by Alex of Queens

December 19, 2023

Estamos muy contentos con Phillip Mahony Esq. El Sr. Mahony hizo que nuestro caso de quiebra (Chapter 7) fuera tan fácil y nos acompañó paso a paso. Encontré sus servicios asequibles y profesionales. Lo recomiendo con toda confianca.

Quedé muy satisfecha 

Posted by Luz of Queens

December 15, 2023

Me fascinó, quedé muy satisfecha con su trabajo. Es buen abogado y buena persona desinteresado y amable

Wonderful to work with!

Posted by Jen S. of Queens

November 20, 2023

No one wants to file for bankruptcy. I was coping with feelings of shame and embarrassment. Phill was wonderful to work with. He was kind and not judgemental at all. He was always available and answered all my questions.

¡Me sorprendi que hablaba Español!

Posted by Jocelyn of Queens

November 13, 2023

Phillip Mahony es un profesional en su trabajo y muy comprensivo! Le explique mi situacion por email y me contesto rapidamente para programar una consulta por telefono conmigo. Ademas, me sorprendio que hablaba español. Era una maravilla trabajar con un abogado tan diligente como el. Dentro de poco tiempo dio resultado mi caso. Recomiendo mucho al abogado Phil Mahony!

Highly recommend!

Posted by Lou Lou of Queens

November 12, 2023

I would highly recommend Phillip Mahony To anyone that needs help with an attorney.. Out of the several lawyers, I contacted, he was the only one that was Super helpful, very informative gave me all the information I really needed it, and he promptly replied to all my questions and concerns. It was the smoothest transition, and was stress-free. I will definitely recommend him to all my friends and relatives in needs. Thank you for everything Phillip. It was a pleasure working with you.

A great help!

Posted by Sharon of Queens

September 12, 2023

Phillip Mahony was a great help during my filing process. He answered every question, and gave me the reassurance I needed. Filing for Bankruptcy was not an easy decision for me, but gave me a fresh start that I needed. Mr. Mahony will listen to all your concerns and will prepare you for what’s to come. I definitely recommend Mr. Mahony to anyone considering Bankruptcy.

The best!

Posted buy Jorge of Brooklyn

September 9, 2023

The best of the best!

A smooth, easy process!

Posted by Anthony of Staten Island

July 8, 2023

Mr Mahony made my bankruptcy stress free and he made it a smooth easy process for me. Very friendly and he explained all of the details of my case very clearly. I would highly recommend Mr Mahony.

This is Your Guy!

Posted by Niko from Upstate New York

June 10, 2023

Mr Mahoney is an excellent and professional attorney. He gets the job done without playing around, and trying to charge extra for every change or addition made .He was fair and on point. Not only because you’ve got the job done by because he was very well aware of the law. I recommend that him and will keep recommending him with no reservations, even though I really don’t recommend people. If you’re looking for a bankruptcy attorney, this is your guy.

HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Posted by Luis of Bay Ridge

June 9, 2023

FIRST!!!! Philip Mahony is a great person. Someone you can TRUST, and talk to. This is what I was looking for in a lawyer. Mr. Mahony knows what he is doing. Everything he said would happen, happened. There were no surprises. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND Mr. Mahony. Do not waste your time with someone that does not care. Thank Mr. Mahony.

Extremely Knowledgeable and Professional

Posted by Roberto from Corona, Queens

April 13, 2023

I recently worked with Mr. Mahony after calling 3 other lawyers and I highly recommend him for anyone seeking legal advice for bankruptcy. Not only was he extremely knowledgeable and professional, but also compassionate and helpful throughout the entire process. He took the time to explain all aspects of the bankruptcy process and answered all of my questions with patience and clarity. I felt supported and well-informed throughout the entire experience. I am grateful for his expertise and care and would definitely recommend him to anyone in need of a bankruptcy lawyer. He answered the phone each time I called and never rushed me off even before I signed any type of retainer with him

AAA Excellent Bankruptcy Lawyer 

Posted by Ganni from Reno Park
March 7, 2023

Phillip Mahony of MahonyLaw is an excellent bankruptcy lawyer who truly cares about his clients. He is highly knowledgeable, professional, and compassionate, making the entire bankruptcy process much easier to navigate. From the first consultation, it’s clear that Phill is knowledgeable and genuinely interested in helping his clients. He took the time to understand my situation and provided personalized solution that fit my need.

He is patient, thorough and always willing to answer any questions or concerns that I had. Throughout the process, he kept me informed and up-to-date, made sure that I feel comfortable and confident in the decisions being made. He was always available to speak with me. With this, his calm and reassuring demeanor helped to alleviate any anxiety or stress I was feeling.

Thanks to Phill's expertise and guidance, my bankruptcy process went smoothly and was completed in a timely manner. I couldn't have asked for a better lawyer to represent me. His professionalism, compassion and dedication to his clients are unparalleled.

Overall, I would highly recommend Phillip Mahony of MahonyLaw to anyone who needs a bankruptcy lawyer. Phill is an exceptional bankruptcy lawyer who will work tirelessly to help you achieve your financial goals. He is a true professional and an asset to the legal community.

Outstanding Bankruptcy Attorney!

Posted by D. from Manhattan

January 21, 2023

Simply put, Phillip is an outstanding bankruptcy attorney. I’m 100% satisfied, grateful and relieved.

Meticulous and to the Point!!

Posted by Nick from Queens

September 18, 2022

Mr. Mahony provided excellent services for my petition. He is exemplary in his attention to detail and preparation. Overall I highly recommend Mr. Mahony and am very happy with the outcome of my petition.

Answers all questions!

Posted by Nick from Astoria

August 10, 2022

Phillip was great and knowledgeable attorney who guided me through the bankruptcy process with ease. He was quick to answer any questions I had. Thank you Phillip!

 

Excellent Lawyer!

Posted by Anonymous, Staten Island
May 18, 2022

Mr Mahony explained the process and guided us through the whole process. He was available for questions whenever we had any and answered promptly. All in all, it was seamless and he was the right person. He is also great person!

Amazing Lawyer!

Posted by LyMari from Flatbush

March 15, 2022

I’m so happy I found Phillip Mahony, very helpful and guided me thru the whole filing process, answered all my questions, very patient and kind, I highly recommend him to everyone. I’m so grateful to him and his dedication to help.

Absolutely Great Experience!

Anthony from Woodside

March 2, 2022

Mr.Mahony explained everything to me, he walked me through our filing, guided me through out the process. I have a lot of questions but he explained everything to me patiently. Very responsive too! A great and funny man. I appreciate all your efforts Mr. Mahony. 5 stars!!! I highly recommend him!

 

Best Attorney Ever

Joanne from Astoria

February 8, 2022

Philip Mahony was recommended to me and let me say it was the best recommendation I ever received. From start to finish Phil was there for me. He answered all my questions, explained what I should expect with the process of filing bankruptcy and made sure everything was in order. With Phil’s knowledge and guidance, the process was completed with ease. I highly recommend Philip Mahony and thank him so much for all his hard work and support.

Absolutely the Best

Rose from Hollis

February 4, 2022

Mr. Phillip Mahony is an Excellent Attorney. He is Professional, Knowledgeable and Considerate. Mr Mahony treated me with Dignity and Respect. He took the time to explain my options and he was always Available to answer my questions. His Smile and Expertise were very reassuring. Phillip Mahony made a stressful time bearable. With his help I was able to visualize the light at the end of the tunnel. Thank You So Much for Your Assistance Mr. Mahony. I really Appreciate Your Dedication to details. I Highly Recommend Mr. Phillip Mahony he is Reliable And Dependable.

Absolutely phenomenal!

Maria from Astoria

January 6, 2022

Absolutely phenomenal experience with Phill. He's attentive, funny, responsive and extremely helpful with my case. What a great experience and a great man! Thank you again.

Saved my home!

Ray from Crown Heights

January 26, 2021

Mr. Phillip Mahony went way beyond my expectations. I must say that I literally love this guy and how he not only handle my case but saved my home. I am forever GRATEFUL. If you don't use Phillip Mahony, it will be your loss. Thank You, my friend!!

Professional and Responsive

Ali

January 18, 2021

He helped us get out of a big financial mess and he was always available to answer our questions. It was a pleasure doing business with Mr. Mahony

 

Excellent Bankruptcy Experience

Rangel

January 15, 2021

My bankruptcy case was difficult and many lawyers refused to help me with it but Phillip and his son Patrick took the case and did everything possible. My case was closed successfully. I highly recommend them, they definitely won’t disappoint you. They are very honest and straightforward. 
Thank you to both of you.

 

Highly recommended

Adam

November 5, 2020

I reached out to Phill on a Monday with an urgent need to file bankruptcy before Thursday. He told me exactly what he needed, walked me through everything, answered all my questions and had me filed by Wednesday! The entire process was very straightforward over the course of the next couple of months. Phill and Patrick (his paralegal) kept me at ease the entire time, were very responsive to any questions I had, and were there for me every step of the way. Highly recommend to anyone really considering bankruptcy. Thank you guys!

Professional & Responsive

J.P. November 1, 2020

I can't say enough about how great Phillip is. He is a consummate professional, caring, and very detailed and thorough. When I first spoke to him, some of what he told me contradicted what I had heard from other attorneys but, in the end, every piece of advice Phillip gave me was accurate. Really, I can recommend him highly enough.

Always Available!

Anonymous, October 17, 2020

Help me get through difficult situation, made everything easy and simple. He was always available, even weekends and nights to answer any question I had. 

Highly Recommended

Mohammed, October 12, 2020

Attorney Phillip Mahoney was very professional and diligent with my case. He is a very strong speaker and I am glad that I have come across his law firm as he took care of my case in a very dedicated manner. I recommend his firm. Thank you Mr. Mahoney!

Always Professional and Straightforward

Maria, July 24, 2020

I reached out to Phil in the Fall of 2018 through Yelp (as are all my discoveries). At that time, I was considering proceeding with the bankruptcy. But the thought of it was too stressful. So I informed Phil that I needed time to think about it. 
The first meeting we had, Spring 2019, was surprising to me. He came off as someone who was patient, calm. Of course throughout our meeting, I never felt judged or rushed into committing anything. I truly appreciated that. He even agreed to meet with my husband. Everything about meeting him, however many times and throughout our email correspondences, he was always professional and straight forward. I did pay the initial deposit so that he can do his analysis and also signed a contract with him regarding the terms, payment, etc.
By the Spring of 2020, I was ready to proceed. It took almost a whole year to proceed because in between I was moving to a new place, I became pregnant, and tending to my emotional well-being on top of life's stresses proved to be challenging for me. Plus I had to save up money to pay Phil. So when I reached out to him after our last meeting in 2019, he was gracious enough to honor the amount we agreed the year prior. Obviously his fees had gone up, but he was just amazing. I was so very thankful. 
Him and his employee (his son extraordinaire) were on point with keeping me informed with the status of my petition. I was always able to get all of my inquiries addressed; always. With their busy schedules, and let's not forget COVID, I was grateful that they were there for my family and I throughout the process.
Should you consider working with Phil's team, understand that the process takes weeks to months (you need to be patient), trust them (they will not dupe you), they won't rush you into committing to anything, and you will never ever feel like you are being judged.

Simply the Best
Brian, July 24, 2020

Phil worked with me throughout the process. He was honest, kept everything to the point, and did not rush me into making hasty decisions. He's such a great guy! I am very fortunate to have known him and for him to work on my case.

Excellent Service

Anonymous, May 2020

I just worked with Phil and could have not been happier with his services. He worked with me on the hight of the Convid outbreak and handled everything with patience and professionalism. Highly recommended.

Outstanding

Anonymous, April 2020

Phill was always ready to answer our questions and guided us step by step during the process. It was a very difficult time for us but he made us feel stress free and explained what should we expect and what needed to be done. Highly recommended!

 

A+ Attorney

William, April 2020

A great advocate for your case. very professional and thorough. both he and Patrick always seemed to have my back throughout this while proceeding. I highly recommend them.

 

Outstanding

Geraldine, April 2020

In time of need, Philip was the perfect lawyer to hire for the job. He had a positive attitude throughout my bankruptcy that made the process exceptionally easy. I highly recommend him.

A new door opens

Pedro, February, 2020

If you are filing for bankruptcy it is very important you go to the right person, and that's how I felty after my first meeting with Phill. It was like a new door opened that I didn't know it was there. Don't make a mistake, go to Phill!

It ran like clockwork!

Jim, January, 2020

Having the process run seamlessly was a big help when you are anxious as to how things will turn out. I greatly appreciate the responsiveness of Phillip and his assistant. They promptly answered all of my detailed questions, and it all ran like clockwork.They where both available when ever I had a question even on weekends and evenings and went above and beyond to help me. I would definitely recommend his services.

This is the man!

Jeff, September 2019

After much research for a Chapter 7 Bankruptcy attorney i came across Phillip Mahony. After reviewing Phill's background and expertise i chose Phill. I certainly was not disappointed. Phill is very easy to work with, knows his stuff and knows how do get things done. I highly recommend Phillip Mahony.

Highly Recommended

Jerry, September 2019

Mr Mahony not only brought excellent legal advice to my situation but listened with great care to provide the best solution to my issue. Highly recommend and he brings a lifetime of worldly background to any situation. He worked for the biggest law firm in the country and you get that type of lawyer right in Astoria.

Grateful

Michael, July 2019

Phillip Mahony is a great lawyer who is honest and kind. My chapter 7 bankruptcy petition was successful and I am forever grateful I chose Phillip Mahony after much research. I read the reviews on him and yes, he is an exceptional lawyer and individual.

Gets the job done

Phill P, June 2019

Phillip handled everything with my filing flawlessly while letting me know what was going on to help calm own a stressful decision. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for legal representation.

A Great Experience

David, May 2019

You couldn't blame someone who went through years of very expensive schooling to go to work for the large law offices where the "easy" money is. So the fact the Phillip Mahony took all those years of expensive education to go to bat for the little guy where the money clearly is not speaks volumes about the kind of man and lawyer he is. On one of the worst days of my life, Phill was not just a calming voice, he was a tireless advocate on my behalf working tirelessly to get the absolute best resolution for my case.

Thank you Phillip Mahony so Grateful!

Cristino, April 22, 2019

Mr Mahony saved my life. I can breathe now ! I cant thank him enough. I was at my wits end, was suggested to him, and i could't be happier. I recommend his services to anyone...

Look no further...

Claudia, May 2019

Phillip Mahoney handled my bankruptcy case and was always reachable, made me feel at ease and prepared me for my trustees meeting which really made made me feel more at ease and confident the day of the meeting in the courthouse. He's responsive to email and took the time to explain to me everything that would be taking place so I was not caught off guard. Declaring bankruptcy is not a decision one makes and having Mr. Mahony on my side made it less stressful and more seamless. Definitely the person you want on your side when dealing with such matters; he's a true professional.  

Phill Cares!

George, May 2019

Highly Recommended! I am very satisfied with my choice in choosing Mr Mahony in handling my Bankruptcy. Efficient, extremely caring, lets you know all the options that are available to you. Easy to reach if any questions that may arise, and is with you every step of the way, up to the final meeting with the trustee. Mr. Mahony actually CARED in giving me the chance for myself to retake charge of my financial future. I am forever grateful .

Chapter 13 Specialist!

Michael C. April 29, 2019

In my hour of desperation ( having a bad experience with a debt relief company) I searched out a lawyer who specializes in Chapter 13. I read the reviews of many and made my selection, Mr. Phillip Mahony. We had to expedite because of the limited time frame and Mr. Mahony did wonders in preparing the paperwork and handling my case with the trustee and the courts. My suggestion to others-stay away from debt relief companys--instead search out a compentant lawyer, such as Mr. Phillip Mahony and follow his advice.

Greatest Lawyer

Anonymous, November 2017

Mr Mahony took care of my outstanding dentist bill - even though they said they would accept my insurance in full payment. He handled the case on my behalf, which had been placed in collections to help avoid adverse effects on my credit scores. Highly recommended!!!

Closing the Purchase of a Home

Mr. and Mrs. C., November 2017

We recently purchased our first home and Mr. Mahony was a true gentleman and scholar with the whole process in conducting the closing. Phillip you made it seemless as possible given all the hurdles and road blocks that were presented to us. That said I will highly recommend anyone who needs his assistance with this type of transaction and all other matters that are associated with it.

 

Chapter 7 Bankruptcy

Peter, October 2017

It was a pleasure doing business with Phillip he made the whole bankruptcy process go very smoothly. His knowledge and expertise helped me go into a chapter 7 and stay in a chapter 7. Phil is also very helpful as far as always being there to take your call and answer your question promptly. I highly suggest that if you are thinking about filing for bankruptcy to contact Phil. It was the best choice I could of made.

 

Excellent Attorney

Chris, October 2017

Phillip is an excellent attorney. My wife and I had an unfortunate dispute with a car leasing company. He fought for us and got us a great deal to settle the dispute. I would recommend him to all my friends and family.

Best Bankruptcy Attorney 

Eileen, September 2017

Phillip Mahony is a godsend! I had a complicated Chapter 7 Bankruptcy that another highly rated lawyer said would not be approved, and recommended settling with my creditors, which would have cost me a significant amount of money. I was very discouraged, but decided to consult with Phillip and was extremely glad I did. He reviewed my case and was confident it would be approved for Chapter 7 even with my extenuating circumstances. He was right! With Phillip's expertise and guidance, my bankruptcy was approved today. I am so grateful I found and hired Phillip Mahony! 
On a personal note, Phillip is a warm, caring individual who reassures you every step of the way during the bankruptcy process. He is readily available, returns calls and texts promptly, and gives simple, clear directions to follow. And his fee is very reasonable. I wholeheartedly recommend Phillip to anyone who has debt problems and is considering a bankruptcy filing. You will be as delighted with him as I am!

Amazing Attorney

Sheila, July 2017

Our experience with the Phillip Mahony was positive from the first moment we consulted. He was attentive, thorough, and helpful throughout a very difficult time. Phillip was with us every step of the way with insight and compassion, always responding quickly and effectively with any questions or issues as they arose. I highly recommend Phillip Mahony.

 

Great Bankruptcy Attorney!

Jessica, May 2017

Phillip Mahony helped my bankruptcy go smooth. He is easy to reach at any time and replies quickly. He explains everything to you step by step. It was an ease working with him. He also made me feel comfortable throughout the case. I highly recommend him.

Hire Phill Mahony!!

Lisa, April 2017

Phillip handled all the details of my bankruptcy from start to finish and clearly explained along the way. He is a pleasure to work with and made me feel completely at ease. Easy to reach, knowledgeable and overall delightful in the less than pleasant process of bankruptcy and reorganizing your life!

Great Experience!

Michelle, April 2017

Mr. Mahony represented my mother-in-law for bankruptcy proceedings. He was professional and worked quickly. She had no trouble with her case and we are very happy with the results.

Excellent Bankruptcy Lawyer

Geraldine, March 2017

Mr. Phillip Mahony is a wonderful attorney, as one of his clients, I highly recommend him. He help me and everything went smoothly, before I knew it everything was over. He get's the done! Again I really recommend Phillip Mahoney ESQ! For a Bankruptcy Lawyer.

My Bankruptcy Case

Johnny, February 2017

Faced with some misfortune in my life I was fortunate enough to have the honor of meeting Phillip Mahony to help me out. Recommended to me by another reputable lawyer I met Phil and he made the whole process as straight forward as I could imagine it to be. Suffice it to say my case has just been closed and I have Phil to thank for it!

Chapter 7

Donald, January 2017

When I was faced over the summer of 2016 with the prospect of filing either chapter 7 or 11 I had no clue what to do. After contacting Phillip and meeting with him my mind was quickly set at ease. After a few meetings and consultations Phillip proposed a plan and we followed. After a couple of short months my chapter 7 case was settled and I was on my way to a fresh start. Thanks to Phillip and his professionalism, honesty and diligence.

 

I couldn't have asked for a better experience

Shannon, December 2016

A good friend recommended Phillip after he had been so happy with how he helped him through a bankruptcy. I needed Phillip to help me recover payment from a client who was refusing to pay for services I had rendered. Phillip's retainer was very reasonable and he was always a pleasure to talk with. He seemed to put a good deal of time into my case. He was resourceful in continually contacting many different people and kept going until he was able to recover my funds. I honestly had thought that I would not be able to resolve this favorably because I didn' have a contract and the client could easily have gotten away without paying. But Phillip kept it up until he succeeded. Thanks again Phillip!

 

Bankruptcy

Obuidul, November 2016

Mr. Mahony is honest and upfront lawyer.he walk me through a very difficult period in my life and i am very pleased to his support and guidance.He is honest and fast responder with easy smile on his face. i highly recommended.

 

Settlement on two garnishments

Maria, November 2016

My husband and I have used Phillip Mahony on two separate occasions. Both times he has responded to any questions and concerns quickly. He has resolved both issues within a timely matter and with the most favorable outcome. I would highly recommend Phillip Mahony as an attorney you can trust and that you know will have your best interests at heart.

Excellent Referral

Jeff, October 2016

"I referred Phil a bankruptcy case of a client who had some thorny issues and he handled them very well. He was super responsive and attentive to the client's needs. And very knowledgeable about bankruptcy procedure. Highly recommend."

The Right Choice

Juan, September 2016

"In addition to wanting an attorney who was able to competently handle my bankruptcy, it was important to me that I work with someone who was able to easily and clearly communicate with me on all facets of the process. Phillip Mahoney exceeded my hopes in this regard. Almost more valuable than his legal acumen, he was always respectful and kind while navigating what was at first a very daunting process for me."

 

Happy Client!

Dianna, September, 2016

"Phillip was extremely helpful with my bankruptcy case. He is very knowledgeable and very fair with his pricing. I was very pleased with how he has handled my case. I would definitely refer his services to anyone looking for a trustworthy and dedicated attorney. Thank you!"

Clean Start

J. Rey, August 2016

"Mr Mahony was so helpful during my bankruptcy. He was patient, understanding and most of all helpful with the whole process. I would highly recommend him to anyone in need of a lawyer in the same situation."

 

Professional and Honest

Veronica, August 2016

"Mr. Mahony help me during a very stressful time in my live. During our first meeting he took his time to explain bankruptcy to me and let me know the steps that I had to take. From that day on he was always available by phone or email/text to answer all my questions and concerns. He was with me at my bankruptcy hearing, which was quick to my surprise. His fees are reasonable. He was professional, smart and kind. You can tell he really cares about helping his clients. I would definitely recommend Mr. Mahony for bankruptcy or debt related matters."

 

Excellent & Professional - Foreclosure and Bankruptcy

O'Neil, August 2016

"I e-mailed Mr. Mahony with our home foreclosure issue and he contacted us right away! Not only was his response prompt and professional, but he immediately began gathering whatever information he could via telephone as we were really pressed for time with our home going into foreclosure within a few months. Mr. Mahony then took his own time a week later (while we gathered necessary documents) and came to our home. He discussed in great detail the process (pros and cons - he was honest). He made us feel comfortable and assured us that he would get the job done. This alleviated so much of our stress and worries! Mr. Mahony took over, kept in constant contact with us via e-mails & texts and kept us updated throughout the entire process. He was knowledgeable, caring, very helpful, professional and above all got the job done! Our bankruptcy court appointment went well, Mr. Mahony was prompt and the hearing was very quick. Such HUGE relief! Mr. Mahony is now helping us to finish tie up all our related financial issues. Will definitely recommend Mr. Mahony to anyone who may need legal help with bankruptcy and foreclosure issues."

 

New Hope

Dave, July, 2016

"Any one that is in financial distress or deep financial trouble - I have one advice - please contact Mr. Mahony. I cannot emphasize this enough. I reached out to Mr. Mahony for a free consultation and Mr. Mahony took his time to explain what bankruptcy is about and how valuable a tool it really is to start over financially with a clean slate. This is an extremely difficult time for me, but Mr. Mahony somehow gave me new hope - literally. Within the first 3 minutes of speaking to him, I already knew I was in good hands. Mr. Mahony is extremely thoughtful, respectful, down to earth and professional yet can relate to me on "my level". I cannot thank Mr. Mahony enough for his time, thoughtfulness and willingness to help me through the bankruptcy process. If you are going through financial turmoil, please help yourself by reaching out to Mr. Mahony. I can assure you it will be the best decision you ever made."

 

Excellent Attorney

Tom, July 2016

"He was always there for me with my matters we hurdled some big obstacles in our journey with my bankruptcy."

 

Brilliant, Gracious, Communicative and Caring

Collette, July 2016

"Thank you Mr. Mahony, I'm so grateful for all that you did to turn my life around.  I wholeheartedly recommend Phillip Mahony! He is extremely smart, very kind and highly organized. He has the rare ability to make comprehensible the intimidating legalese of personal bankruptcy. When I was at my lowest point financially Mr. Mahony was able to help me get my head above water. He turned what I thought was a hopeless, nightmare case into a manageable situation. He is an excellent listener and a gifted attorney. He has a superb "bed-side" manner and a can-do attitude which is just what you need when you're facing the fear and humiliation that comes with the burden of overwhelming debt. I knew that I was in expert hands within minutes of my consultation. Mr. Mahony not only helped me tremendously with my bankruptcy, he helped me with my whole outlook and understanding of my financial life. He is a top notch, confident, charming lawyer and a really great guy!"

Great Bankruptcy Attorney!

Steven, July 2016

"Phill Mahony was very helpful to me in my decision to file for bankruptcy. His prices are very reasonable, he is responsive and very knowledgeable about bankruptcy law. One thing I especially appreciated was that he returned phone calls and emails right away. He was always available to answer questions and explain the process."

 

Phill Kept Me Out of Bankruptcy

Lester, February 2016

"I went to Phil Mahony to file for bankruptcy but he was able to negotiate a lower debt amount with my credit cards and was able to work out a payment plan I was able to afford. As a result, I didn't have to file for bankruptcy & I'm moving forward with my financial life. Phil was easily accessible whenever I had any questions for him. I highly recommend Phil."

Expert Attorney

Zach, February 2016

"Phil Mahony is one of the most knowledgeable bankruptcy attorneys out there. Phil helped me recently with a complicated Chapter 13 matter and he had all the answers to my questions because he is seasoned attorney. On a personal level, Phil has devoted his life to helping those in need and he carries that passion and care with him in his daily legal practice. I would strongly recommend using Phil as an attorney for any bankruptcy and debt related matters."

Exceptional

Jim T., February 2016

"Phil provided very helpful advice and guidance to me in dealing with some personal financial issues. He is a superb attorney and advocate for his clients. His honesty and integrity are beyond reproach. In addition, he provides his legal services at fair price. I highly recommend."

 

Highly Recommend Phillip Mahony

Mohammed H., January 2016

"Phillip Mahony helped me a great deal straightening out and finalizing my mortgage and loan modification issues. He is very thorough and knowledgeable on these subjects and is very patient. I recommend him highly."

 

NYC Police Officer

Jonathan, September 2016

"Phillip represented us in a case against our mortgage company. Needless to say he was always accessible and attentive to our needs. He is sharp and experienced. Thank you for a successful outcome."

bottom of page