See what our clients are saying!

Contact Phill now for a free consultation!

"Phil Mahony is one of the most knowledgeable bankruptcy attorneys out there...he has devoted his life to helping those in need and he carries that passion and care with him in his daily legal practice."

— Zach

"Any one that is in financial distress or deep financial trouble — I have one advice — please contact Mr. Mahony."

— Dave

"When I was at my lowest point financially Mr. Mahony was able to help me get my head above water. He turned what I thought was a hopeless, nightmare case into a manageable situation."

— Collette

All these reviews are from Phill's Google profile, Yelp page or Avvo web page. In order to post a review on Google, Yelp or Avvo, clients are required to register with their names and email addresses. They are all real clients and real reviews! 

This is the man!

Jeff, September 2019

After much research for a Chapter 7 Bankruptcy attorney i came across Phillip Mahony. After reviewing Phill's background and expertise i chose Phill. I certainly was not disappointed. Phill is very easy to work with, knows his stuff and knows how do get things done. I highly recommend Phillip Mahony.

Highly Recommended

Jerry, September 2019

Mr Mahony not only brought excellent legal advice to my situation but listened with great care to provide the best solution to my issue. Highly recommend and he brings a lifetime of worldly background to any situation. He worked for the biggest law firm in the country and you get that type of lawyer right in Astoria.

Grateful

Michael, July 2019

Phillip Mahony is a great lawyer who is honest and kind. My chapter 7 bankruptcy petition was successful and I am forever grateful I chose Phillip Mahony after much research. I read the reviews on him and yes, he is an exceptional lawyer and individual.

Gets the job done

Phill P, June 2019

Phillip handled everything with my filing flawlessly while letting me know what was going on to help calm own a stressful decision. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for legal representation.

A Great Experience

David, May 2019

You couldn't blame someone who went through years of very expensive schooling to go to work for the large law offices where the "easy" money is. So the fact the Phillip Mahony took all those years of expensive education to go to bat for the little guy where the money clearly is not speaks volumes about the kind of man and lawyer he is. On one of the worst days of my life, Phill was not just a calming voice, he was a tireless advocate on my behalf working tirelessly to get the absolute best resolution for my case. He advised me what my options were, what the best ones were and pesonally answered all my many panicked e-mails. Without reservation, I give Phill my highest imprimatur.

Look no further...

Claudia, May 2019

Phillip Mahoney handled my bankruptcy case and was always reachable, made me feel at ease and prepared me for my trustees meeting which really made made me feel more at ease and confident the day of the meeting in the courthouse. He's responsive to email and took the time to explain to me everything that would be taking place so I was not caught off guard. Declaring bankruptcy is not a decision one makes and having Mr. Mahony on my side made it less stressful and more seamless. Definitely the person you want on your side when dealing with such matters; he's a true professional.  

Phill Cares!

George, May 2019

Highly Recommended! I am very satisfied with my choice in choosing Mr Mahony in handling my Bankruptcy. Efficient, extremely caring, lets you know all the options that are available to you. Easy to reach if any questions that may arise, and is with you every step of the way, up to the final meeting with the trustee. Mr. Mahony actually CARED in giving me the chance for myself to retake charge of my financial future. I am forever grateful .

Chapter 13 Specialist!

Michael C. April 29, 2019

In my hour of desperation ( having a bad experience with a debt relief company) I searched out a lawyer who specializes in Chapter 13. I read the reviews of many and made my selection, Mr. Phillip Mahony. We had to expedite because of the limited time frame and Mr. Mahony did wonders in preparing the paperwork and handling my case with the trustee and the courts. My suggestion to others-stay away from debt relief companys--instead search out a compentant lawyer, such as Mr. Phillip Mahony and follow his advice.

Thank you Phillip Mahony so Grateful!

Cristino, April 22, 2019

Mr Mahony saved my life. I can breathe now ! I cant thank him enough. I was at my wits end, was suggested to him, and i could't be happier. I recommend his services to anyone...

Greatest Lawyer

Anonymous, November 2017

Mr Mahony took care of my outstanding dentist bill - even though they said they would accept my insurance in full payment. He handled the case on my behalf, which had been placed in collections to help avoid adverse effects on my credit scores. Highly recommended!!!

Closing the Purchase of a Home

Mr. and Mrs. C., November 2017

We recently purchased our first home and Mr. Mahony was a true gentleman and scholar with the whole process in conducting the closing. Phillip you made it seemless as possible given all the hurdles and road blocks that were presented to us. That said I will highly recommend anyone who needs his assistance with this type of transaction and all other matters that are associated with it.

 

Chapter 7 Bankruptcy

Peter, October 2017

It was a pleasure doing business with Phillip he made the whole bankruptcy process go very smoothly. His knowledge and expertise helped me go into a chapter 7 and stay in a chapter 7. Phil is also very helpful as far as always being there to take your call and answer your question promptly. I highly suggest that if you are thinking about filing for bankruptcy to contact Phil. It was the best choice I could of made.

 

Excellent Attorney

Chris, October 2017

Phillip is an excellent attorney. My wife and I had an unfortunate dispute with a car leasing company. He fought for us and got us a great deal to settle the dispute. I would recommend him to all my friends and family.

Best Bankruptcy Attorney 

Eileen, September 2017

Phillip Mahony is a godsend! I had a complicated Chapter 7 Bankruptcy that another highly rated lawyer said would not be approved, and recommended settling with my creditors, which would have cost me a significant amount of money. I was very discouraged, but decided to consult with Phillip and was extremely glad I did. He reviewed my case and was confident it would be approved for Chapter 7 even with my extenuating circumstances. He was right! With Phillip's expertise and guidance, my bankruptcy was approved today. I am so grateful I found and hired Phillip Mahony! 
On a personal note, Phillip is a warm, caring individual who reassures you every step of the way during the bankruptcy process. He is readily available, returns calls and texts promptly, and gives simple, clear directions to follow. And his fee is very reasonable. I wholeheartedly recommend Phillip to anyone who has debt problems and is considering a bankruptcy filing. You will be as delighted with him as I am!

Amazing Attorney

Sheila, July 2017

Our experience with the Phillip Mahony was positive from the first moment we consulted. He was attentive, thorough, and helpful throughout a very difficult time. Phillip was with us every step of the way with insight and compassion, always responding quickly and effectively with any questions or issues as they arose. I highly recommend Phillip Mahony.

 

Great Bankruptcy Attorney!

Jessica, May 2017

Phillip Mahony helped my bankruptcy go smooth. He is easy to reach at any time and replies quickly. He explains everything to you step by step. It was an ease working with him. He also made me feel comfortable throughout the case. I highly recommend him.

Hire Phill Mahony!!

Lisa, April 2017

Phillip handled all the details of my bankruptcy from start to finish and clearly explained along the way. He is a pleasure to work with and made me feel completely at ease. Easy to reach, knowledgeable and overall delightful in the less than pleasant process of bankruptcy and reorganizing your life!

Great Experience!

Michelle, April 2017

Mr. Mahony represented my mother-in-law for bankruptcy proceedings. He was professional and worked quickly. She had no trouble with her case and we are very happy with the results.

Excellent Bankruptcy Lawyer

Geraldine, March 2017

Mr. Phillip Mahony is a wonderful attorney, as one of his clients, I highly recommend him. He help me and everything went smoothly, before I knew it everything was over. He get's the done! Again I really recommend Phillip Mahoney ESQ! For a Bankruptcy Lawyer.

My Bankruptcy Case

Johnny, February 2017

Faced with some misfortune in my life I was fortunate enough to have the honor of meeting Phillip Mahony to help me out. Recommended to me by another reputable lawyer I met Phil and he made the whole process as straight forward as I could imagine it to be. Suffice it to say my case has just been closed and I have Phil to thank for it!

Chapter 7

Donald, January 2017

When I was faced over the summer of 2016 with the prospect of filing either chapter 7 or 11 I had no clue what to do. After contacting Phillip and meeting with him my mind was quickly set at ease. After a few meetings and consultations Phillip proposed a plan and we followed. After a couple of short months my chapter 7 case was settled and I was on my way to a fresh start. Thanks to Phillip and his professionalism, honesty and diligence.

 

I couldn't have asked for a better experience

Shannon, December 2016

A good friend recommended Phillip after he had been so happy with how he helped him through a bankruptcy. I needed Phillip to help me recover payment from a client who was refusing to pay for services I had rendered. Phillip's retainer was very reasonable and he was always a pleasure to talk with. He seemed to put a good deal of time into my case. He was resourceful in continually contacting many different people and kept going until he was able to recover my funds. I honestly had thought that I would not be able to resolve this favorably because I didn' have a contract and the client could easily have gotten away without paying. But Phillip kept it up until he succeeded. Thanks again Phillip!

 

Bankruptcy

Obuidul, November 2016

Mr. Mahony is honest and upfront lawyer.he walk me through a very difficult period in my life and i am very pleased to his support and guidance.He is honest and fast responder with easy smile on his face. i highly recommended.

 

Settlement on two garnishments

Maria, November 2016

My husband and I have used Phillip Mahony on two separate occasions. Both times he has responded to any questions and concerns quickly. He has resolved both issues within a timely matter and with the most favorable outcome. I would highly recommend Phillip Mahony as an attorney you can trust and that you know will have your best interests at heart.

Excellent Referral

Jeff, October 2016

"I referred Phil a bankruptcy case of a client who had some thorny issues and he handled them very well. He was super responsive and attentive to the client's needs. And very knowledgeable about bankruptcy procedure. Highly recommend."

The Right Choice

Juan, September 2016

"In addition to wanting an attorney who was able to competently handle my bankruptcy, it was important to me that I work with someone who was able to easily and clearly communicate with me on all facets of the process. Phillip Mahoney exceeded my hopes in this regard. Almost more valuable than his legal acumen, he was always respectful and kind while navigating what was at first a very daunting process for me."

 

Happy Client!

Dianna, September, 2016

"Phillip was extremely helpful with my bankruptcy case. He is very knowledgeable and very fair with his pricing. I was very pleased with how he has handled my case. I would definitely refer his services to anyone looking for a trustworthy and dedicated attorney. Thank you!"

Clean Start

J. Rey, August 2016

"Mr Mahony was so helpful during my bankruptcy. He was patient, understanding and most of all helpful with the whole process. I would highly recommend him to anyone in need of a lawyer in the same situation."

 

Professional and Honest

Veronica, August 2016

"Mr. Mahony help me during a very stressful time in my live. During our first meeting he took his time to explain bankruptcy to me and let me know the steps that I had to take. From that day on he was always available by phone or email/text to answer all my questions and concerns. He was with me at my bankruptcy hearing, which was quick to my surprise. His fees are reasonable. He was professional, smart and kind. You can tell he really cares about helping his clients. I would definitely recommend Mr. Mahony for bankruptcy or debt related matters."

 

Excellent & Professional - Foreclosure and Bankruptcy

O'Neil, August 2016

"I e-mailed Mr. Mahony with our home foreclosure issue and he contacted us right away! Not only was his response prompt and professional, but he immediately began gathering whatever information he could via telephone as we were really pressed for time with our home going into foreclosure within a few months. Mr. Mahony then took his own time a week later (while we gathered necessary documents) and came to our home. He discussed in great detail the process (pros and cons - he was honest). He made us feel comfortable and assured us that he would get the job done. This alleviated so much of our stress and worries! Mr. Mahony took over, kept in constant contact with us via e-mails & texts and kept us updated throughout the entire process. He was knowledgeable, caring, very helpful, professional and above all got the job done! Our bankruptcy court appointment went well, Mr. Mahony was prompt and the hearing was very quick. Such HUGE relief! Mr. Mahony is now helping us to finish tie up all our related financial issues. Will definitely recommend Mr. Mahony to anyone who may need legal help with bankruptcy and foreclosure issues."

 

New Hope

Dave, July, 2016

"Any one that is in financial distress or deep financial trouble - I have one advice - please contact Mr. Mahony. I cannot emphasize this enough. I reached out to Mr. Mahony for a free consultation and Mr. Mahony took his time to explain what bankruptcy is about and how valuable a tool it really is to start over financially with a clean slate. This is an extremely difficult time for me, but Mr. Mahony somehow gave me new hope - literally. Within the first 3 minutes of speaking to him, I already knew I was in good hands. Mr. Mahony is extremely thoughtful, respectful, down to earth and professional yet can relate to me on "my level". I cannot thank Mr. Mahony enough for his time, thoughtfulness and willingness to help me through the bankruptcy process. If you are going through financial turmoil, please help yourself by reaching out to Mr. Mahony. I can assure you it will be the best decision you ever made."

 

Excellent Attorney

Tom, July 2016

"He was always there for me with my matters we hurdled some big obstacles in our journey with my bankruptcy."

 

Brilliant, Gracious, Communicative and Caring

Collette, July 2016

"Thank you Mr. Mahony, I'm so grateful for all that you did to turn my life around.  I wholeheartedly recommend Phillip Mahony! He is extremely smart, very kind and highly organized. He has the rare ability to make comprehensible the intimidating legalese of personal bankruptcy. When I was at my lowest point financially Mr. Mahony was able to help me get my head above water. He turned what I thought was a hopeless, nightmare case into a manageable situation. He is an excellent listener and a gifted attorney. He has a superb "bed-side" manner and a can-do attitude which is just what you need when you're facing the fear and humiliation that comes with the burden of overwhelming debt. I knew that I was in expert hands within minutes of my consultation. Mr. Mahony not only helped me tremendously with my bankruptcy, he helped me with my whole outlook and understanding of my financial life. He is a top notch, confident, charming lawyer and a really great guy!"

Great Bankruptcy Attorney!

Steven, July 2016

"Phill Mahony was very helpful to me in my decision to file for bankruptcy. His prices are very reasonable, he is responsive and very knowledgeable about bankruptcy law. One thing I especially appreciated was that he returned phone calls and emails right away. He was always available to answer questions and explain the process."

 

Phill Kept Me Out of Bankruptcy

Lester, February 2016

"I went to Phil Mahony to file for bankruptcy but he was able to negotiate a lower debt amount with my credit cards and was able to work out a payment plan I was able to afford. As a result, I didn't have to file for bankruptcy & I'm moving forward with my financial life. Phil was easily accessible whenever I had any questions for him. I highly recommend Phil."

Expert Attorney

Zach, February 2016

"Phil Mahony is one of the most knowledgeable bankruptcy attorneys out there. Phil helped me recently with a complicated Chapter 13 matter and he had all the answers to my questions because he is seasoned attorney. On a personal level, Phil has devoted his life to helping those in need and he carries that passion and care with him in his daily legal practice. I would strongly recommend using Phil as an attorney for any bankruptcy and debt related matters."

Exceptional

Jim T., February 2016

"Phil provided very helpful advice and guidance to me in dealing with some personal financial issues. He is a superb attorney and advocate for his clients. His honesty and integrity are beyond reproach. In addition, he provides his legal services at fair price. I highly recommend."

 

Highly Recommend Phillip Mahony

Mohammed H., January 2016

"Phillip Mahony helped me a great deal straightening out and finalizing my mortgage and loan modification issues. He is very thorough and knowledgeable on these subjects and is very patient. I recommend him highly."

 

NYC Police Officer

Jonathan, September 2016

"Phillip represented us in a case against our mortgage company. Needless to say he was always accessible and attentive to our needs. He is sharp and experienced. Thank you for a successful outcome."